The most up-to-date version of the Argument Interchange Format is AIF2, developed by a consortium of academics specialising in various facets of computational models of argument. The team met for an intensive retreat in the Scottish Highlands in the Spring of 2010, and a draft of the resulting paper will be available later in October 2013.

The contributors to this specification were:
  • Floris Bex (University of Dundee)
  • Simon Buckingham Shum (Open University)
  • Katarzyna Budzynska (Polish National Academy of Sciences)
  • Martin Caminada (University of Luxembourg)
  • Carlos Chesnevar (Universidad Nacional del Sur)
  • Tom van Engers (University of Amsterdam)
  • David Glasspool (University of Edinburgh)
  • Thomas Gordon (Fraunhofer FOKUS)
  • Floriana Grasso (University of Liverpool)
  • Graeme Hirst (University of Toronto)
  • John Lawrence (University of Dundee)
  • Raquel Mochales (Catholic University of Leuven)
  • Sanjay Modgil (Kings College London)
  • Iyad Rahwan (MIT)
  • Guillermo Simari (Universidad Nacional del Sur)
  • Manfred Stede (University of Potsdam)
  • Tim van Gelder (University of Melbourne)
  • Bart Verheij (Groningen University)
  • Simon Wells (University of Dundee)

Jan 2013